Letter to the readers

To those who read this and to those who have actually given me feedback on this blog, I just wanted to say thank you. Although I started this blog primarily for myself, I’ve gotten great satisfaction knowing some articles were enjoyed and found useful by you. I want to focus more on this – bringing value to the readers. I know I have been slipping on my posting frequency quite a bit due to work being rather hectic but its time to buckle down and be more “German” (i.e. punctual) in my updating schedule. As such, some posts may not be as long as before, but you may find frequency of posting to be higher (hopefully).

I strongly urge you to subscribe to this blog so you can follow the latest updates. I will be sectioning posts into Research, Industry, Career, and Start-up. These four topics cover the range of my interest and hopefully yours – namely new/interesting research findings, latest industry trends/news, guidance/tips for planning a career in science, and now more posts on start-ups (what’s involved – from start to finish) since I am working in one and loving every minute!

If you have any particular topic you would like me to write about, I would love to hear about it. Simply post it in the comments section or drop me an email. We now live in a super-connected, highly-interactive, rapidly-responsive world and things will only get better with feedback, so fire away. Thanks and stay tuned for more posts.

 

2 thoughts on “Letter to the readers

  1. Hey Catherine,

    Shawn Tan here from Duke-NUS (from the Je Lab, if you still remember me haha!), stumbled upon your blog and just wanted to say that I love how clear, concise and engaging your writing is, look forward to reading more from you 🙂

    Like

    • Hey Shawn (ofc I remember you)! Nice to hear from you and thanks for the positive comments 🙂 I would love to hear more feedback from you as well regarding what you like reading about.. as well as your thoughts on any posts. And yup will try to keep ’em coming! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

